RADARSAT Constellation Mission

In Science

RADARSAT Constellation Mission

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, June 12 for launch of RADARSAT Constellation Mission from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The primary launch window opens at 7:17 a.m. PDT, or 14:17 UTC, and closes at 7:30 a.m. PDT, or 14:30 UTC. The satellites will begin deployment approximately 54 minutes after launch. A backup launch window opens on Thursday, June 13 at 7:17 a.m. PDT, or 14:17 UTC, and closes at 7:30 a.m. PDT, or 14:30 UTC.

Falcon 9’s first stage for launch of RADARSAT Constellation Mission previously supported Crew Dragon’s first demonstration mission in March 2019. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will return to land on SpaceX’s Landing Zone 4 (LZ-4) at Vandenberg Air Force Base.

Join Our Newsletter!

Love Daynight? We love to tell you about our new stuff. Subscribe to newsletter!

You may also read!

Amazon Music announces the Prime Day Concert

1.Amazon Music announces the Prime Day Concert

Read More...

The Franchise Episode Three: Clear the Way

The Franchise Episode Three: Clear the Way

Read More...

The Briefing Room: What’s at stake at the Democratic debate

The Briefing Room: What's at stake at the Democratic debate

Read More...

Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Mobile Sliding Menu